Drago goes SCA

Notes on my creative anchronism journey


Will there be vines?

If you ever played Witcher 3 DLC Blood&Wine, you may know what was my enchantment. I`d like to have couple of grape vines that could be decorative, provide some shade in the summer and maybe, just maybe to have some grapes or even a bottle of homemade wine?

So I asked the person that knows much more about wine grapes – my father. He was more then eager to share with me some seedlings of his vines. So, last autumn I received a mail package that consisted of three seedlings – and a handful of… well, I call them sticks.

“Plant the seedlings. And hide the twigs somewhere under the cover. Dig them out in February and sprout them” – Father told.

I doubted if that sticks will not dry out through the winter. And how surprised was I when the twigs remained green and fresh inside as I saw on the cut!

Now they are standing in an 2 cm of water – and maybe in 20 days I will see the roots.

Ir may not. We`ll see.



Leave a comment

About Me

Ukrainian LARPer and SCAdian interested in history, crafts especially carpentry and woodworking, gardening, cooking, fencing

Newsletter

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started