Drago goes SCA

Notes on my creative anchronism journey


Project for 2023

my ambitious plan for this year is following:

1) grow some crops and vegetables in the garden. Probably it will be some roots. I managed to get an old variety of black raddish cultivated at least from 15c, beets, carrots, beans, peas, parsley, celery and turnip.

2) make cooking utensils and some kind of vessel or pot.

Probably it will be a spoon and a clay pot. Because it is free to play with dirt and I have a crooked knife.

3) make an oven

I plan to build a brick oven for my house anyway but it is not historical one. If I will not be pleased with it I will try to make a fireplace stand for a camp

4) cook some historical food in this pot in that oven.

This only will be possible due to the joined efforts of Ukrainain military and civil volunteers. Doing anything in time of ongoing war with Russia could be possible only in relatively safe zone.

So Slava Ukraini and we carry on.



Leave a comment

About Me

Ukrainian LARPer and SCAdian interested in history, crafts especially carpentry and woodworking, gardening, cooking, fencing

Newsletter

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started